NORTH WEST AREA JOINT POLICING SUB COMMITTEE

Monday 26th June at 3.00 p.m.

Draft MINUTES

Announcements: Apologies from Lord Mayor Caroline Conroy

Item		Action
1.	Minutes of meeting held on 27 th March 2023 and matters arising.	Agreed. Follow up's completed.
2.	Presentation on Operation Fógra – Drugs Intimidation By Detective Superintendent David Kennedy	D/Superintendent David Kenny gave a PowerPoint presentation on Operation Fógra - Drugs Intimidation. The presentation provided an overview of the programme and the importance of getting the information to the members of the public in need of support. The presentation was followed by a Q & A session and the members welcomed D/Superintendent Kennedy's very informative presentation. Drug intimidation contacts and link to website to be circulated
3.	Local Fora Updates	Agreed. Concern was again raised in relation to some of the members of the public in attendance at the recent Ballymun Safety Fora meeting and the disruptions caused as a result. Local ClIrs were subjected to verbal abuse and it was agreed that it is very difficult to police who attends but serious regard must be given to the health and safety of participants and it was agreed that the Chairperson will contact the City Wide JPC to raise members concerns AGS will continue to give full support at the meetings
4.	Garda Update.	Statistic reports noted. Member requested link to the quarterly Garda stats be circulated
5.	Strategic Questions.	Replies received and agreed
6.	AOB	
	neeting concluded at 16.40pm of next meeting Monday 25 th Septe	ember 2023 @ 3pm

Attendance:	
Councillors:	Keith Connolly, Noeleen Reilly, Anthony Connaghan, Mary Callaghan, Briege Mac Oscar.
TDs:	Deputy Paul McAuliffe, Deputy Dessie Ellis, Deputy Roisin Shortall
Officials:	Derek Kelly (Director of Services), Pat Teehan (Area Manager – Finglas) Jackie O'Reilly (Area Manager-Ballymun), Derek Healy (Area Housing Manager) Margaret McGrane (Ballymun Area Housing Manager), Leona Harrison (Senior Staff Officer), Olive Warnock (Staff Officer)
Gardaí:	Superintendent John D McCarthy, Detective Superintendent David Kennedy, Inspector Farrelly, Sergeant John L'Estrange, Sergeant Des Mulvihill
Community Reps:	John Redmond, Theresa Lydon
Safety Fora Reps:	Shane Smart
Drugs Task Force:	Hugh Greaves.
Others:	
Apologies:	Lord Mayor Caroline Conroy

Keith Connolly

Chairperson